Revolutionary Committee Of The Chinese Kuomintang


This party is currently the fourth largest party in the Standing Committee of the National People’s Congress of the People’s Republic of China. It was established in Hongkong on January 1st, 1948. Early party members were mostly leftists and former senior military and political personnel of the Kuomintang. Soong Ching-Ling, widow of Sun Yat Sen, the main founder of the party, is so far the only honorary chairman of the People’s Republic of China. At present, its party members mainly come from middle-to-upper-level personalities and middle- and high-level intellectuals who have ties to the former Chinese Kuomintang party members and have ties to various circles in Taiwan.

The Chinese Communist Party exercises political leadership over the National Revolution, but guarantees organizational independence and equal legal status. The Chinese Communist Party does not interfere with the independence and daily affairs of democratic parties.

As of the end of 2017, there were 30 provincial organizations, 275 prefecture-level organizations, and 131.410 party members.

Here below, the first picture is the founder and the first chairman of The Revolutionary Committee of the Chinese Kuo Min Tang : Li Jishen

Li Jishen 李济深 1885-1959

The second picture is Song Qingling (the widow of Sun Yat-sen). She was named Honorary Chairwoman, at the same level than Mao in China.

Song Qingling 宋庆龄 1893-1981

The third picture is Wan Exiang, the current chairman till 2023.

Wan Exiang 万鄂湘

Mr Wan Exiang received his B.A degree from Wuhan University in 1980, LL.M. degree from Yale Law School in 1987 and LL.D. degree from Wuhan University School of Law in 1988. He is Former Vice President of the Supreme People’s Court of China.

中国国民党革命委员会 (